Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Emil T

Emil T

Hi! I'm Emil, a Primary School: Maths, Science, Years 7 - 10 Maths, VCE General Maths 1/2 and Further Maths(45) 3/4 Tutor (90.55). My goal is to ensure the student feels comfortable and encouraged to ask questions not only about further maths but VCE in general.

  • Fill 1Further Maths
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science

ABOUT ME

Hello! My name is Emil, Thank you for reading my profile.

I graduated Frankston High School in 2019 with an ATAR of 90.55, achieving a study score of 45 in Further Mathematics. I am currently studying a bachelor of science at Monash, majoring in mathematics.

As you can probably tell, I love maths, so my main goal is to instill the same passion in this subject as I have discovered myself in VCE and change the view that many students have about maths while excelling in it academically. I believe that Further maths is one of the most accessible subjects in VCE that any student can succeed in given a bit of effort regardless of prerequisite maths knowledge or results. I have assisted many people in my time at school with this subject, so I already have an idea of what obstacles people need help with and how to overcome them.

My priorities are that my students’ needs are addressed knowing that each individual student learns differently and make learning this subject interesting and engaging. My goal is to ensure the student feels comfortable and encouraged to ask questions not only about further maths but VCE in general. I also tutor primary school maths and science and years 7-10 maths.


My tutoring services

  • Comprehensive and in depth study design knowledge and understanding
  • 100+ Practice exams (VCAA and more)
  • Practice SACs (Core data analysis, Financial mathematics – – Matrices module, Network and decision mathematics module)
  • TI-Nspire CX CAS skills and programs (CAS skill is KEY in this subject)
  • Regular tests to measure improvement and provide feedback
  • Review and discussion of class work and notes
  • Assistance in creating a thorough but easy to use notebook (because writing one’s own notes is much more effective than receiving completed notes!!)
  • Improve students’ exam technique
  • Text and phone assistance 7 days a week for free



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am based in Frankston and can travel to nearby suburbs, preferred place is Frankston library. Also can do online lessons.

My time schedule and availability are flexible, we can discuss suitable times.

  • Online – $35/hour
  • Individual – $40/hour
  • Groups of 2 – $35/hour
  • Groups of 3 – $28/hour