Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
In Person
Elisse S

Elisse S

Hi! I'm Elisse, a Primary and Secondary School tutor. I am genuinely passionate about learning at all ages and stages.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Outdoor and Environmental Studies
  • Fill 1Biology


Hello, let’s work together to accomplish your goals.

I am a dedicated tutor, available online and in person. I have a diversity of teaching experience including early childhood education, primary school, high-school and tertiary level. I completed my Year 11 – 12 HSC in 2004 (Eden Marine High School) with distinctions in Biology and English. I graduate from Bachelor of Biodiversity and Conservation at Macquarie University in 2013. I also received certificate of distinction in Chemistry, two merit-based scholarships and the risk frontiers prize for Climate Change. Postgraduate study has been incredible and challenging. I graduated from Bachelor of Philosophy at Macquarie University in 2018 and I am currently pursuing a Master of Biotechnology at RMIT Melbourne.

I am genuinely passionate about learning at all ages and stages. Humans are innately curious, even the most repetitive and challenging learning can incorporate an element of discovery or enjoyment. Primary school subjects I tutor are English, Maths, and Science. High-school subjects I tutor are Biology, and Environmental Studies.

Understanding the individual needs of each student and ensuring I cater to their needs and curriculum is key priority. I am an enthusiastic, confident and personable tutor. Each of my students have succeeded in their academic goals, from primary, secondary to tertiary levels. Learning through play helps the information stay.

Helping you to unlock your potential and achieve your academic goals is why I tutor.

I provide students with:

  • practice material
  • exam questions
  • all the resources that they need to succeed for no additional cost!
  • Phone and email support 7 days a week.

My schedule is flexible; let’s discuss a time that is suitable for us both. Contact me today and together we can accomplish your academic goals.



I tutor online sessions are available through Learnmate’s online learning platform.

I tutor in-person lessons at Council and University Libraries in the Western, Northern and Inner City Suburbs of Melbourne (COVID Restrictions Permitting).

I am currently available:

  • Monday 8am – 5pm
  • Tuesday 8am – 5pm
  • Wednesday 8am – 5pm
  • Thursday 8am – 5pm

School Holidays Availability:

  • Monday 8am – 5pm
  • Tuesday 8am – 5pm
  • Wednesday 8am – 5pm
  • Thursday 8am – 5pm

I am not available on public holidays or weekends.

Please contact me to arrange sessions if your time is not available and I will do my best to suit.

I teach lessons one student at a time. My tutorial lesson rates are:

  • Primary School Online: $40/hrIn-person: $50/hr
  • High School Online: $45/hrIn-person: $55/hr

I also hold a valid Working With Children’s Check and Police Check.

Contact me today and make a smart move towards your future success.

Thank you for reading my profile. I hope to hear from you soon.


"Elisse has been fantastic with my daughter. She makes learning fun and my daughter has been enjoying the lessons. Elisse is in regular contact in regards to the lesson plans and progress. We’re really happy with Elisse and would highly recommend Elisse" - Christine, Parent