Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Dushan I

Dushan I

Hi! I'm Dushan, a Primary School, and Years 7-10 Maths, VCE Maths Methiods, and MMI preparation (Medicine Interviews) Tutor. I pride myself in making sure that my students are left feeling empowered and satisfied following our tuition lessons.

  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi there guys!

My name is Dushan and I have always had a great passion for passing down knowledge that I have learned to the newer generations of younger people. I strongly believe that everyone should have a top-quality education and it would be my pleasure and honour to be a part of your education and help you achieve your dreams.

I am currently in my 4th year of medical studies at Monash University, having previously already graduated with a degree in Biomedical Sciences with a High Distinction average.

In high school, I was part of University High School's Accelerated Program and I developed a great interest in mathematics, languages, and history. My love for medicine and biomedical sciences grew exponentially following my entry into the inaugural cohort of the Elizabeth Blackburn School of Sciences and later during my biomedical studies at Monash.

My strength as a tutor is in the fact that I have both a broad and specific range of knowledge in a lot of subjects. Moreover, having been tutoring for four and a half years already, I have great experience in the profession and have mentored many students to great success in VCE and high school in general.

Communicating knowledge to my students in a caring and pedagogical manner is extremely important to me. As a medical student, I have been in contact with a lot of patients and understand the need for patient/student-centered communication. Therefore, I pride myself in making sure that my students are left feeling empowered and satisfied following our tuition lessons.

Thank you for taking the time to read and learn a bit about me. I hope to meet you soon and I look forward to working with you!

Best wishes,

Dushan



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Mulgrave 3170

Costs: 50 dollars per hour

Availability Mon-Fri Evenings

Saturday/Sunday Negotiable

I also offer online tutoring. Due to current Victorian government restrictions, all lessons are being conducted online.