Danielle T – Years 11-12 SACE Psychology, English and Research Project Tutor

I am determined to not only provide students with the support and resources they need to succeed, but to also inspire a sense of interest and joy for the subject.

Interested in hiring Danielle to be your tutor?

About Danielle

ABOUT ME!

Hi there! Thanks for clicking on my profile.

My name is Danielle and I graduated high school in 2015 with an ATAR 94.15, having completed the following Year 12 subjects:

  • Psychology (18/20)
  • Biology (16.8/20)
  • English (16.2/20)
  • Classical Studies (16.4/20)
  • Research Project (8.8/10)
  • Religion (8.7/10)

After high school I went straight into university to study a Bachelor of Psychological Science at The University of Adelaide. After completing my Bachelors degree in 2019, I was then accepted into the Psychology Honours Program and have now completed my Honours Degree (finished end of 2020). After finishing with First Class Honours I then received an offer from my university to undertake a PhD which I will be starting this year (2021), and will help me achieve my dream of becoming a university researcher and academic.

I have a strong passion for reading and writing, and I love learning new things, and I hope to instill this passion in others. I also have a strong passion for psychology, and I love to spread my knowledge and love for this subject to those who are determined to excel in this area. As such, the main subject I teach is Stage 1 and Stage 2 Psychology, however, as I also excel in writing, I also tutor Year 11s and 12s in Research Project and English.

I know that having the right teacher can make a huge difference in not only understanding key concepts, but also the student’s overall enjoyment of the subject. Therefore I am determined to not only provide students with the support and resources they need to succeed, but to also inspire a sense of interest and joy for the subject. I know I couldn’t have achieved the grades I did without my amazing Year 12 teachers and tutors, which is why I love helping others achieve the same outcome.

My main priorities as a tutor are to ensure that I work with the needs of the individual student, and also to comprehend all aspects of the curriculum, in order to ensure that students find my tutoring session of immense value to help them succeed in their studies.

For each student I take on, I provide them with:

  • A comprehensive set of notes that cover all essential learning points
  • Practice material (such as practice exams and practice questions)
  • A great revision schedule
  • Phone and email support 7 days a week

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I am based in North-East Adelaide and as such, I tutor in most of the Northern and Eastern suburbs including (but not limited to) Golden Grove, Modbury, Hillcrest, Prospect, Norwood, Burnside and also the Adelaide CBD. I generally come to client’s homes for the tutoring session, or if you prefer, I am also happy to meet in a public area such as a library. I also offer online lessons.

Generally I tutor after school hours (between 4pm and 10pm) on all weekdays, and I can usually do anytime on most weekends, however, I am flexible with my schedule and am happy to discuss another time that is suitable for us both. I will do my utmost best to accommodate you to my schedule

PRICING

  • Online – $40 p/h
  • Individual – $45 p/h
  • Groups of 2 – $35 each p/h
  • Groups of 3 – $30 each p/h

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check and Police Check.

Contact me today and let me help you succeed in your studies!

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I hope to hear from you soon!

Danielle is wonderful – she is very knowledgeable and professional.
We are very pleased with the way she has approached the tutoring with our son.

Cathy Parent

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Very happy with Danielle.

Cathy Parent

Very happy with Danielle.

Cathy Parent

Danielle is excellent, couldn’t speak more highly of her. She has a great tutoring style which is calm yet engaging. Certainly knows her subjects and can discuss at a level that’s appropriate for the student.

Stella Parent

She’s fabulous and would highly recommend her to others!

Melissa Parent

Interested in hiring Danielle to be your tutor?

Danielle T – Years 11-12 SACE Psychology, English and Research Project Tutor