Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Daniel H

Daniel H

Hi! I'm Daniel, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Spanish, Science, Maths, English, BSSS Maths Methods, BSSS Maths Applications, BSSS/IB Biology SL/HL, BSSS/IB Chemistry SL, BSSS/IB Economics SL/HL and IB Maths SL Tutor (99.6 ATAR). My number one priority as a tutor is to cater to the specific needs and goals of students.

  • Fill 1Economics
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Maths Applications
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Spanish
  • Fill 1Biology SL or HL
  • Fill 1Economics SL or HL
  • Fill 1Chemistry SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL

ABOUT ME

Hi! I graduated with an International Baccalaureate Diploma from St. Leonard’s College, where I achieved an ATAR of 99.6. I achieved perfect scores in Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Economics and I wish to be able to impart my knowledge, skills, resources, tips and tricks onto you!

I am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Medical Science and Economics and I really wish to impart my love of learning in these fields onto you. I had a great passion for these subjects at school and I truly believe that everyone, with the necessary resources, guidance and strong determination can achieve exceptional results in these subjects!

It is my aim as a tutor to work through these courses with you, such that I am able to impart my love of these subjects onto you so that you will find a keen sense of interest and joy in learning. My number one priority as a tutor is to cater to the specific needs and goals of students, such that we are working together towards a common goal – allowing my students to achieve great satisfaction from the tutoring session and their studies in school and beyond. Moreover, I recognise that we all learn differently and I intend to transfer your learning styles into my lessons. For example, if you are a visual learner, I will always arrive prepared for a tutoring session with ample graphs and diagrams that will aide in your learning.

For my subjects, I will always provide my students with:



  • Comprehensive sets of notes
  • An excellent revision program in the lead up to exams, tests or assignments
  • Practice materials and questions
  • Support by phone and email 7 days a week
  • Flexible tutoring times that suit your needs




LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I tutor throughout all of Canberra at a location that best suits you. However, during the current COVID-19 situation, I would rather online sessions through Learnmate’s online learning platform.



  • Online– $32 per hour
  • Individual – $38 per hour
  • Groups of 2- $28 per hour
  • Groups of 3- $24 per hour