Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Dane L

Dane L

Hi! I'm Dane, a Years 7 - 10, VCE Maths Methods, VCE Further Maths, VCE Foundation Maths, VCE General Maths, VCE Physics and VCE Economics Tutor (90.05). My top priority is to meet the needs of the student and to ensure my sessions are extremely valuable in aiding success in their studies.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Business
  • Fill 1Economics
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Further Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Foundation Maths
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to view my profile.

In 2012, I completed my VCE studies (Sale College), obtaining an ATAR of 90.05, wish scores of 36 in Maths Methods and 39 in Physics. During my time in high school, I also received several awards for Maths and Science from the University of New South Wales national competition. I am currently pursing a Bachelor of Commerce at La Trobe university, majoring in Economics, and aspiring to commence Honours in Economics in the future.

I have a great passion for the sciences, particularly Physics, and love to pass on my knowledge to those who strive for excellence in their studies.

I believe passion is the path to success in studies, so I am to intrigue and provoke a sense of enjoyment in my students. My goal is to not only provide support, but to challenge my students to realise their potential, to develop their learning skills, and to set them up for success into the future.

My top priority is to meet the needs of the student and to ensure my sessions are extremely valuable in aiding success in their studies. I am a friendly and energetic tutor, and desire nothing more than to see my students find success and enjoyment in their studies.

TUTORING SERVICES

I provide students with:

  • Comprehensive set of notes (covering every aspect of the study design)
  • Revision Material
  • Practice Material (Practice and past exams)
  • Any other resources they need to succeed (no added costs)
  • Support via phone or E-mail 7 days a week

I also hold a valid working with children check.

Contact me today and I will steer you to success!

Thanks again for reading my profile, hope to hear from you!

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Individual – $40 per hour

Skype – $35 per hour

Group of 2 – $30 per hour

Group of 3 – $25 per hour

I am available to tutor in the North-East of Melbourne, including but not limited to libraries in Ivanhoe, Doncaster, Preston, Bundoora, and Eltham areas.

I am flexible with my time schedule; we can discuss a time that suits us both. I will do my best to work around your suitable times.


FEEDBACK

"Dane is a fantastic tutor. He has built a great rapport with my son and I have seen improvement in his results and his attitude. Dane has taken the time to assist us with developing good work habits and study ideas and I highly recommend him." - Faye, Parent

"We are thrilled at the transformation in our son’s performance and attitude towards maths since starting with Dane. In a very short space of time, maths has become his best subject and his confidence level is high. He actually enjoys his tutoring sessions. Where previous tutoring has yielded no improvement, Dane has quickly transformed him. We are thrilled and I could not recommend Dane more highly." - Lisa, Parent