Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Clarissa L

Clarissa L

Hi! I'm Clarissa, a Primary School English, Maths, Science, Religion, Music, Years 7 - 10 EAL or ESL, Religion and Music Tutor (95.65). I will impart knowledge beyond academics and provide encouraging support along your learning journey.

  • Fill 1Music
  • Fill 1Religion
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Greetings everyone! :)

I completed WACE in 2017 and achieved a 95.65 ATAR. I tutor secondary school students in EAL/ESL and obtained a score of 80 (VCE 41-study score) in English as an Additional Language or Dialect. I also tutor Music (GUILD Diploma in Public Performance and ABRSM Grade 8 Theory) and Religion for Years 7-10.

I tutor primary school students as well in English, Maths, Science, Music and Religion.

Currently studying the Bachelor of Teaching (Secondary)/Bachelor of Arts (Humanities) at Australian Catholic University, I have a growing passion to make learning interesting for others and attend to individual learning needs. I believe that all students are capable of achieving learning goals under the proper guidance and dedication. I focus on securing a sound foundation of topics and concepts, and view mistakes as opportunities to further learn and master those topics or concepts.

As a friendly and approachable tutor, I will impart knowledge beyond academics and provide encouraging support along your learning journey.

 



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I offer online lessons and tutor around Collingwood, Fitzroy and Melbourne CBD. I also tutor at common meeting points (e.g. State Library).

I am happy to work around your availabilities and find a time suitable for the both of us.

Hourly rates for individual tutoring are listed below:

Online (Learnmate’s online learning platform) – $40 p/h

In person – $45 p/h

There will be an additional travel fee of $8.

Looking forward to hearing from you!




FEEDBACK

"She’s very good. my son, he’s really happy with her." - Noki, Parent

"Kind teachers, good teaching, and fun. Harley is learning a lot better." - Noki, Parent

"Clarissa is an excellent teacher..so patient and very clear with my 11 year old. She is very well organised and plans her lessons extremely well. Would highly recommend Clarissa." - Rachna, Parent

"I am very impressed with Clarissa. She has developed a great rapport with Connor which is evident as he is enjoying his tutor sessions. Clarissa is very patient and develops strategies that best fits his learning style. She takes the time to debrief me after a lesson as well as providing more formal feedback with regular reports. This is invaluable as I am able to see how he has progressed and also the development plan going forward.

Pleasingly, the improvement has flowed through to Connor's latest school report. Clarissa's challenge will be to motivate him to stretch himself further!" - Surina, Parent