Cindy O – Years 7 – 12, HSC Biology, Advanced & General Maths Tutor

“Your passion to learn and strive for success is my passion!”

Interested in hiring Cindy to be your tutor?

About Cindy

About Me

Hello! I’m Cindy from Sydney. Thank you for visiting my profile.

My passion in life is to help others through my own knowledge and experiences.

I tailor my tuition according to your goals, learning needs and how you learn best. The HSC can be a chaos in terms of time-management, organisation and understanding concepts. As a tutor and a mentor, I will teach you efficient learning methods that I have practiced and developed throughout my education.

Qualifications

Since graduating in 2014, I have been a private tutor for primary school, junior high school, and Year 11 and Year 12 students.

I finished the NSW Higher School Certificate (HSC) in 2014, achieving an ATAR of 92.1 with high band 5s and 6s in all HSC subjects completed. I have always been an ambitious learner and consistently achieved top 3 high school rankings in all my subjects. As a current Physiotherapy student, I also have an extended knowledge of Biology.

For Year 11 and Year 12 students, I can help you with the following subjects:

  • Biology (Optional topic: Communication)
  • Advanced or General Mathematics (2 unit)

For Year 10 and grades below, topics I can assist with are:

  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • NAPLAN preparation
  • Opportunity Class (OC) test preparation

Aspects I can help in your learning are:

  • Multiple choice questions
  • Short response questions
  • Long response questions
  • Understanding concepts
  • Mathematical calculations
  • Exam preparation

I also have valid Working with Children check and National Police Check

Tuition information

  • My tuition is $37 per hour per person.

Availability:

  • Monday, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

Teaching locations:

  • Campsie library
  • Bexley North library
  • Earlwood library
  • If you live in Belmore, Campsie, Clemton Park, Kingsgrove, Earlwood

Please enquire with me if you would like home tuition and I’ll let you know if it is within my reach.

Thank you for visiting my profile! I hope to help you achieve your goals!

Interested in hiring Cindy to be your tutor?

Cindy O – Years 7 – 12, HSC Biology, Advanced & General Maths Tutor