bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
How would you like to be tutored?
Select school level
Select a curriculum
Search or select subjects
Cian C

Cian C

Hi! I'm Cian, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, VCE Maths Methods 1/2 Tutor. I would break the question down into simple steps, engaging and supporting them along the way until they fully understand the concept.

  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hey all, my name is Cian and I’m tutoring Primary and High school mathematics (From Prep to Year 10) and I’m also tutoring Maths Methods Units 1&2. Over the past two years, I’ve completed Maths Methods (got a study score of 34), Specialist Maths (study score of 31), Chemistry and Physics.

Last year I studied Biology and Chemistry at the University of Melbourne through the Community Access Program and I’ve already completed the VCE last year after completing Year 12 English, achieving an ATAR of 84.8. This year, I’m hoping to get into Science at the University of Melbourne.

Throughout my school life, I’ve always enjoyed maths and numbers and solving complex problems.

I want to help some students who are struggling with understanding and applying the concepts in maths since it can be really tricky for some people to get their heads around it. The way I would help my students is that I would break the question down into simple steps, engaging and supporting them along the way until they fully understand the concept. I will also give the student lots of practice questions so that they can apply the concepts they been taught so that they’ll feel more comfortable during their exam or test.

I will also provide my own notes to give to my students as a source of revision for them. I am an enthusiastic, passionate, patient and confident tutor and I strongly believe that you’ve got to believe in yourself in order to succeed. I’ve got a bit of experience in tutoring since I’ve tutored my music teacher’s daughter and she really enjoyed having me and being engaging towards her.

I’m quite flexible with my time schedule and I’ll do my super best to accommodate you to my time schedule along with keeping your time schedule in mind too. I offer both individual and online lessons.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I can tutor in Glen Waverley, Vermont South, Burwood East, Wantirna South, Mount Waverley and in the State Library of Victoria. I also offer online tutoring through Zoom as well.

Here are the prices for each lesson:

Individual: $45 per hour

Zoom Lesson: $45 per hour

First lesson is free for online or in-person tutoring!

I also hold a Working with Children’s Check Card.

If you need assistance in mathematics, contact me today and I’m more than delighted to help guide you through!

Thank you for reading my profile and I look forward to meeting you soon!!

Path 2
footer-image
Fill 1
General Enquiries & Support
Fill 1

© Copyright Learnmate 2021