Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Christal H

Christal H

Hi! I'm Christal, an experienced Primary School, Years 7-10 Maths, English and Science Tutor (95), and I'm here to help students succeed in their studies.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

My name is Christal and I am currently studying Speech Pathology. I graduated high school in 2015 with an ATAR of 95. Over the last four years, I have been tutoring students in Maths, English and Science (primary- year 10) and I found that tutoring is something that I deeply enjoy.

I have a strong belief that every student has the potential to succeed and that learning is fun! Since studying in the field of health, I find that a student’s well-being to be very important. Therefore, my tutoring style involves building a good relationship with the student by being understanding and considerate but at the same time, be firm and direct.

What I offer: 

  • phone and email support 7 days of the week
  • drafting of assignments
  • work that I personally create to suit the individual’s needs/ learning styles
  • extra resources for NO additional costs
  • free advice anytime- if you are stuck with what to study

I have undergone police checks and DSCI screenings as part of university placement requirements.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I tutor around Mawson Lakes, Mansfield Park and at the city libraries. I can also do online sessions.

Costs:

  • Learnmate’s online learning platform: $40 per hour
  • Individual: $45 per hour
  • Groups of 2: $35 per hour


FEEDBACK

"Christal has made our son feel comfortable in doing extra “work” and not feeling like he is stupid because he has a tutor." - Rachael, Parent