Chiara B – Years 7-10, QCE Italian Tutor

An experienced tutor from Italy

Interested in hiring Chiara to be your tutor?

About Chiara

ABOUT ME!

My name is Chiara, I am 27 years old and I am from Italy. I am a Master student at Griffith University, ballet dancer and passionate reader. I have been living in Brisbane for the past 2 years and I have 2 years experience in teaching Italian to not Italian speaker.

Back in Italy, I have been teaching English to high school students and Italian to kids and adults for other countries when they first moved to Italy. Prepared for any school level. Primary, Middle High School, Senior High School, Entrance Exams, University, as adults who want to study Italian for the first time.

ABOUT MY TEACHING APPROACH:

Usually, I meet the students before the first tutoring session to have a chat with them in order to asses their level, their goals, which the current approach used by their teacher and to discuss a teaching method the suits the student. Then I structure the lessons based on this information.

Generally, I provide material, worksheets, folders to support and develop the sources the students have been given at school.

 

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I live in South Brisbane but I can move in all the Brisbane area. I can travel to the student’s home, libraries etc

My hourly fee is $25 for 1 student and $30 for 2 students. Different arrangements can be done in the case of groups of more than hen 2 students.

 

My availability:

Monday: 9 am – 8 pm

Tuesday: 9 am – 8 pm

Wednesday: 9 am – 8 pm

Thursday: 9 am – 8 pm

Friday: 9 am – 8 pm

Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm

Sunday: 10 am – 5 pm

Cannot wait to hear from Italian learners and their families.

Do not hesitate to contact me.

Chiara

Interested in hiring Chiara to be your tutor?

Chiara B – Years 7-10, QCE Italian Tutor