Catherine Y – Years 7-10 Maths, VCE English and VCE Chinese as a Second Language Tutor

Feel more confident and comfortable about your academics with me!

Interested in hiring Catherine to be your tutor?

About Catherine

Hi there, thank you for visiting my profile! I can’t wait to help you relieve your stresses in regards to English and Chinese!

Who am I?

I am currently a second year post graduate student studying at the University of Melbourne with a valid Working With Children’s Check.

Why choose me?

In year 12, I received a study score of 41 in English and straight A+ scores for Chinese as a Second Language. Since VCE, my writing skills and speaking skills have only flourished even more, and I would love to impart to you my knowledge and skills in these areas. Classes with me will not only be educational, but also have mixed in quirks and laughter!

If essay writing skills and speaking skills is what you are looking to mature, you are at the right place! My passion for essay writing began in VCE, and although that love may sound foreign to you right now, when we begin our lessons together, you will understand how simple and fun writing essays can be as we develop strategies together that complement your individual style of writing. We will also practice speaking and I will provide you tips for delivering A+ oral assessments.

Our classes will focus on practicing aspects of English and/or Chinese with which you find challenging, as well as working through practice questions (which I am happy to write up!) leading up to SACs and exams.

My approach to tutoring is to not act as your superior, but as your equal with whom you can feel comforted and enriched. I will be present for you in your most mentally fatiguing moments and hopefully our lessons can dampen any fears you may have about your results!

I live in the eastern suburbs, so I am happy to travel to locations around my area to see you; if you live further away I am sure we can find a happy middle to meet or even tutor online! I will also be available for your questions and concerns 7 days a week via mobile or email, so do not hesitate to contact me!

My costs are only $50 per hour for private tuition, $40 per hour for group tuition (2 or more students) and if I need to travel over 20 minutes to meet you, a $10 travelling fee.

Thank you for taking your time to view my profile. Contact me for my current availabilities and let’s meet!

Interested in hiring Catherine to be your tutor?

Catherine Y – Years 7-10 Maths, VCE English and VCE Chinese as a Second Language Tutor