Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Cassandra R

Cassandra R

Hi! I'm Cassandra, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, VCE Biology, VCE General Maths and VCE Further Maths Tutor, and I'm here to help you succeed and do better in your studies.

  • Fill 1Further Maths
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Science

ABOUT ME

Hi There

I am a Secondary School Teacher in Regional Victoria. I am currently teaching Junior Science and VCE Biology Units 3 and 4. I have recently taught Unit 1 and 2 Biology as well. While I love teaching mathematics, I have not done it in a few years as I am working part time. I can tutor Science for years 7-10, Biology for Year 11 and 12, Mathematics 7-10, General Mathematics Year 11 and Further mathematics year 12.

I graduated school in 2001 and completed a Bachelor of Science degree. After that I had a year off and went back to do my Bachelor of Teaching Primary and Secondary. I enjoy tutoring as quite often the kids who come to tutoring want to succeed and do better. This means they are open to learning and working cooperatively with me. This leads to a greater confidence to their learning in the physical classroom. Using many of the digital tools that are available, I will be able to help explain the concepts that you or your students are having trouble grasping.

One of my greatest achievements in 2019 was working with one of my own students completing Unit 3 and 4 Biology (out of sequence) to help them achieve a perfect study score of 50.

I can provide the student with some of my flipped learning videos that I have created for Biology and work through practice exams. Applying their understanding to questions is what helps a student to achieve success. For mathematics, we can work through and solve problems together.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in regional Victoria so have opted for the online only tutoring for now. Isn’t digital technology amazing?

I can do online tutoring for $65 an hour. This will include additional followup over email and any notes or recorded videos sent to you to keep for revision. I am also happy to check over responses to exam style questions or practice tests.

I am available most weeknights (except Thursday) between 7 and 9pm and all day (10am-4pm) on Saturdays and Sundays.

I hope to be working with you soon.

Cass