Carla G – WACE English Tutor

“Learn and achieve great results in English from an enthusiastic and energetic tutor!”

Interested in hiring Carla to be your tutor?

About Carla

Hello there! My name Is Carla, and I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the interest and time to view my profile.

I was Perth Modern student who attained a score of 92 in the 2017 WACE English exam, earning me a Certificate of Excellence. I feel like I have a lot to offer in order to help all students from Years 7 to 12 strive for, and achieve, great results in English. I aim to teach in a captivating way so you are highly engaged and have fun with the topic, but are also gaining the most they possibly can out of each lesson.

I myself have deep love for English in all its versatile forms, from novels and poetry to movies and television shows, and even art. I believe this zeal for English translates to my students, allowing them to not only enjoy learning English, but to also motivate them achieve high results.

My main aim for you is to enjoy learning English and engaging with the subjects and the topic. This to me is important for motivations for success, and something that school coursework doesn’t particularly emphasize.

I am a recent high school graduate, so I am more familiar with coursework and curriculum content for Units 1/2 and 3/4 for English. I am also extremely happy to tutor you if you are not doing that particular coursework. I am well practiced and well accomplished in:

  • WACE preparations
  • Essays
  • Creative writings (fiction and non-fiction) and visual analyses
  • Analytical commentaries
  • Content in the Year 11 and 12 curriculum
  • Study Methods for English

I am available both online and in person, although currently I don’t have a car. However, I am available 24/7 via phone, email, and Facebook messenger for any queries that come up at any time. I am happy to prove any extra materials such as worksheets, notes, texts, outlines, and quotes that you may need. On top of access to these materials, you will also gain free access to my online courses, which can be accessed anytime, anywhere.

LOCATION, COSTS & AVAILABILITY

I live in Floreat, and am extremely happy to have you come to me. However, as I don’t have a car at this point in time, getting to you may be a bit harder depending on how close you live. I am available to tutor all day on the weekends, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. I am also available on Thursday and Friday evenings from 5:00PM onwards. I will always to my best to accommodate you to my schedule.

I hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

My first session is complimentary, and free of charge. After that, I am only charging $35/hour. Feel free to contact me about any questions you may have. I look forward to working with you this year to strive for success!

Interested in hiring Carla to be your tutor?

Carla G – WACE English Tutor