Can G – VCE Physics, Chemistry, & VCE Maths Methods Tutor

“Attain the best result with a tutor from the University of Melbourne!”

Interested in hiring Can to be your tutor?

About Can

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to visit my profile.

I am doing Bachelor of Science with a Major in Civil Systems (along with awaiting confirmation
of Diploma in Japanese) in University of Melbourne, graduating in late 2018. I have more than 1 year assisting teaching experience. Besides that I have been doing Volunteering teaching for primary and secondary school student since 2013.

Tutoring in Mathematical Methods (46.83), Physics (43.45) and Chemistry (45.53) is what I am good at. I want to pass on these knowledge to other VCE students. Making sure my students fully comprehend all aspects of the curriculum is my top priority and achieving it in a fun but studious way. And keeping parents updating on students’ progress is my duty as well.

Additionally, I have a passion for teaching and learning new stuffs, and I believe that this passion will come across when I tutor my students. I am also known as the “children’s favorite” because I am energetic, positive and thoughtful. And I believe that this will fuel my students’ desire to succeed.

My aim is to make studying fun, interesting and engaging for my students, to arouse their passion for learning the subjects.

Part of my offering includes phone support and email support 7 days a week. If you have any questions throughout the week, I can offer you help as needed. And I will also include my notes and any relevant comment if you may need.

LOCATION, COSTS & AVAILABILITY

I live in Carlton areas next to University of Melbourne, so you are welcome to come to me, or I can come to you- whichever suits you. I am available on Monday from 12:30-16:00, Wednesday 10:00- 19:00, Thursday 11:00-19:00 and Saturday 11:00-17:00. Please see the times when I am available to tutor you. I will do my best to accommodate you into my schedule.

HOURLY WAGE: 48$ to 52$ per hour, if I have to travel more than 20-30 mins to student’s house, I have to charge a travel fee of $10 extra.

I have a valid Working with Children’s Check.

Thank you,

Can Ge

Interested in hiring Can to be your tutor?

Can G – VCE Physics, Chemistry, & VCE Maths Methods Tutor