Bowen C – Years 7 – 12, VCE Accounting, Business Management, EAL, General Maths & VCE Chinese Tutor

Learn from a highly trained and experienced tutor NOW!

Interested in hiring Bowen to be your tutor?

About Bowen

About Me

Hi there! Thanks for visiting my profile!

My name is Bowen and I am a 7-10, VCE General Math, EAL, Business Management, Chinese as Second language and Accounting tutor. I graduated in 2012 with an ATAR of 97.45 and Specialist Maths (45), Math Methods (48), EAL (43) and Chinese as first language (46).

I graduated with Bachelor of of Commerce (major in Accounting and Finance) at the University of Melbourne in 2015, with an average of H2A. After working in banking industry for a year, I decided to move into teach and which is why I am currently studying Master of Teaching with an average of H1 so far, at the University of Melbourne.

Tutoring Services

My Master degree in Teaching has granted me with rich knowledge on dealing with different students. I have conducted my placement in various schools and have developed my own unique approach to teaching. I fully understand and acknowledge that every student has their own learning style and preferences. As a tutor, I would ensure that all the lesson planning would be tailored to your learning style and hence to reach your maximum potential.

I am fully trained to teach Business Management, Accounting, General Math and Chinese as First/Second language. My experience gained from teaching in schools is the key to my successful tutoring services. My lessons are structured effectively and efficiently, while ensuring it is in an engaging environment. My students’ and colleagues’ feedback from the high schools are primarily very positive towards my teaching approach.

During my lesson, I focus on diagnosing your learning gaps, bridging topics to real-life cases, using both formative and summative assessment to test students’ understanding and creating opportunities for students’ to give timely feedback on their studies.

Location, Availability and Costs

I live in South Melbourne area so you are welcome to come to me or I am happy to travel to you. I am currently available full day on from Wednesday to Friday. However, I will try my best to accommodate you in my schedule!

I charge $50 per hour for individual tutoring and $40 for group tutoring.

Ready to start our journey? Feel free to contact me via mobile and I would respond within 24hours!

Bowen was really good at working with me on what I know for her was some very basic stuff but she patiently kept going through it with me until I understood it properly.

Emma Current Student

Interested in hiring Bowen to be your tutor?

Bowen C – Years 7 – 12, VCE Accounting, Business Management, EAL, General Maths & VCE Chinese Tutor