Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Benjamin S

Benjamin S

Hi! I'm Benjamin, A tutor in VCE Psychology and Biology, as well as years 7-10 mathematics! I am an extremely passionate student and teacher, and believe that any student has the capacity to earn excellent marks with the correct support and learning strategies.

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Psychology
  • Fill 1Biology

ABOUT ME

I am currently studying a Bachelor of Science at the University of Melbourne, with planned majors in both physiology and psychology. In this course thus far I have obtained a high distinction average, speaking to my expertise in these areas of study. Through my studies in these areas and in the Victorian education curriculum, I have particular expertise in VCE biology and psychology, as well as maths and science offered in the Victorian education curriculum for students in years 7-10.

I am an extremely passionate student and teacher; I hope to work with you to develop your understanding in both your subject of interest and knowledge of how you can learn and study best to achieve your goals.

I am available for tutoring both online and in-person in the Melbourne CBD and surrounding suburbs.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Located in Parkville, Victoria, I am pleased to offer tutoring both online and in-person given the current unpredictability of Australia’s public health policies. If you have a preferred space to work in, I am happy to travel to you. Otherwise, I am able to offer my tutoring services at whichever public library is closest to you.

Bookings dependant, I am available to tutor during the hours of 8:00am to 7:00 PM on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and weekends for a rate of $45/hr for one-on-one in-person lessons, $40/hr for online lessons, and $30/hr for groups of two.