Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Ben W

Ben W

Hi! I'm Ben, an IB Maths and Biology SL, and IB Chemistry and Psychology SL/HL Tutor (ATAR 99.75). As a graduate of the IB program, I want to help as many people get through it with the best scores, but more importantly the most confidence, as I can.

  • Fill 1Psychology SL or HL
  • Fill 1Chemistry SL or HL
  • Fill 1Biology SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL

ABOUT ME

Hi there! My name is Ben, and I’m the 2020 IB Dux of Kardinia International College in Geelong. I achieved an IB score of 44/45, which translates to an atar of 99.75, and I am now studying the Bachelor of Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne. I understand that IB can be quite intense at times, and that it can feel impossible to stay on top of all six subjects, as well as CAS and TOK. However, I believe that I can help you to get on top of key areas that you feel that you need to work on, having been through the same journey myself. Furthermore, as a part of the IB CAS program, I tutored Karen refugees for two years in a wide variety of subjects, and have experience breaking down and explaining complex concepts into more manageable chunks. Furthermore, I can provide you with key tips that I used to succeed in each exam.

I am offering tutoring in several subjects, including Maths SL, Biology SL, Chemistry SL and HL, and Psychology SL and HL, all of which I scored a 7 in. In regards to the options for these subjects, I completed Option D in Biology and Chemistry, and Abnormal and Health Psychology.

I can provide you with everything you will need to succeed in the IB diploma, such as:

A comprehensive set of notes relevant to IB.

Access to past papers!

Key online resources which helped me personally in my diploma.

Phone and email support seven days a week.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

My schedule is quite flexible so we can discuss a time that works best for you personally.

I tutor in and around the Parkville area, in your local library or at the university and state libraries. Furthermore, I offer online tutoring via Learnmate's Online Tutoring Platform.


  • Online Platform – $45 per hour
  • Individual – $50 per hour
  • Groups of 2 – $35 per hour each
  • Groups of 3 – $30 per hour each

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

I look forward to hearing from you, and providing you with the skills you need to succeed in IB!


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

"Ben taught me useful tips for the chemistry exam and we went through stoichiometry and other questions relating to topics in the syllabus. He is approachable and patient, and made the lesson chill and enjoyable." - Jordan, Student