Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Ben N

Ben N

Hi! I'm Ben, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, TASC English, Literature, English Writing, English Foundation, English 3, English Applied, Ancient History, Philosophy, Sociology and Legal Studies (95.5 ATAR) Tutor. I am excited to be able to share my knowledge.

  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Politics
  • Fill 1Legal Studies
  • Fill 1Sociology
  • Fill 1Philosophy
  • Fill 1English Applied
  • Fill 1English Literature

ABOUT ME

I graduated from Hobart College in 2019 with an ATAR of 95.5 and will be studying a joint Bachelor of Arts and Law at UTAS in 2021. I achieved: Exceptional Achievements (EAs) in English Writing, Philosophy and Legal Studies; High Achievements (HAs) in English Literature and Sociology; Commendable Achievement (CA) in Ancient History; and, straight As internally for all these subjects.

I am a published writer, with short stories in the Fellowship of Australian Writers’ anthology and the Tasmania 400 South magazine. I have won the Young Tasmanian Writers’ Prize in 2015, 2017, and 2019.

I can tutor English at any level and have experience with the key texts in all English subjects, at Primary, High School and College level (I’m a fan of Shakespeare!). I have a broad knowledge of History, having studied it throughout High School and College. I can also tutor Sociology, Philosophy and Legal Studies, as well as general High School and Primary level HASS subjects. I have a passion for English and Humanities subjects, reading widely and keeping up with current affairs. I am excited to be able to share my knowledge.

At High School and College level, all these subjects require the ability to write a well structured and coherent essay, which can be a stumbling block for many students. As an experienced essay writer, I will provide critical support for this key area of study success.

I can provide students with:

Free additional material for all listed subjects

Reading comprehension, writing, spelling and grammar assistance

Essay research, structuring and completion (including proof-reading and editing skills)

Comprehensive revision plans

Practice exams for all subjects

Phone and email support 7 days/week


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am located in North Hobart, but can travel anywhere in the general greater Hobart area. I am also happy to meet students at my residential address, and in local libraries or the State Library.

I am available seven days a week, at any negotiated time at $45 per hour in person, and $40 per hour online. I am also happy to tutor online!

See you soon!