Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Athena X

Athena X

Hi! I'm Athena, a SACE Biology (1&2), Chemistry (1&2), Math Methods (1&2), Physics (1&2) and Religion Studies (1&2) Tutor (99.65). My aim as a tutor is to understand how each student learns best, so I can tailor my teaching to suit their study needs.

  • Fill 1Religious Studies
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Biology

ABOUT ME

Hi! I’m Athena, and I am an online-only tutor for LearnMate. I specialise in SACE Stage 1 and Stage 2 Mathematical Methods, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Religion Studies. Hopefully with my help, you’ll improve your grades and grow a love and passion for mathematics and science!

I completed Year 12 in 2018 (ATAR 99.65), receiving merits for SACE Biology, Physics, and Mathematical Methods. I also received an A+ for Chemistry, and an A for 10-credit Religion Studies. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Mathematical Sciences (Advanced) at the University of Adelaide.

My aim as a tutor is to understand how each student learns best, so I can tailor my teaching to suit their study needs. I know just how important it is to hear the right explanation in order for a difficult concept to suddenly make sense, so my tailored tutoring is my priority. I offer tips and advice for assessments, including proof-checking essays and reports. Additionally, I offer my enthusiasm and optimism as encouragement for stressful times throughout the year. I want to help you achieve the best grades you possibly can, but also help you to enjoy the learning journey.

I am reasonably flexible with hours, mainly weekday afternoons and on weekends. I teach via Learnmate online tutoring software for $40 per hour.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am an online-only tutor, I can video-call and text-message you for $40 an hour.

Generally, I do 1-2 hour sessions, as longer sessions would result in a lack of focus.

Availability:

2021 Hours

  • Tuesday 3-5pm
  • Wednesday 3-6pm
  • Thursday 3-5pm
  • Friday 3-6pm
  • Saturday 9am-12pm

Looking forward to getting to know you!


FEEDBACK

"Very supportive and easy to understand. Great to get along with." - Lara, Student

"Super helpful and very organised! Thoroughly explains concepts in a way where it’s easy to understand and offers great advice on structuring responses to optimise marks." - Naz, Student

"Athena was an excellent tutor, she definitely helped me a lot throughout this year with my year 12 studies for biology. I would definitely recommend her to other students, as she was great with explaining, supporting me and teaching me topics I had difficulty with." - Jorja, Student

"My tutor is excellent and very accommodating to my needs. She offers structured sessions and is able to adapt the session to what I would like to do despite already setting up a topic before hand. She is always on time and provides feedback during our sessions and outside of our session. I am very pleased with the progress that I have made as she has allowed me to understand topics and feel comfortable to answer questions on my own." - Mikayla, Student