Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Anthony S

Anthony S

Hi! I'm Anthony, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, VCE Specialist Maths, Maths Methods and English Language (98.80 ATAR) Tutor.My approach to lessons is very student based, and is tailored to each individual. This allows me to help students who are struggling, as well as those who wish to excel themselves.

  • Fill 1English Language
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths

ABOUT ME

Hey guys! My name is Anthony I’m currently pursuing a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Computer Science at Monash University.

I am offering tutoring to all year levels from primary school all the way to VCE, where I will be offering VCE Specialist Maths, VCE Maths Methods, and VCE English Language tuition. In the younger year levels I am available for any Maths or English tuition.

I graduated from Mazenod College in 2019 with an ATAR of 98.80, and scaled study scores of:



  • 51 in Specialist Maths
  • 47 in Maths Methods
  • 40 in English Language
  • 41 in Chemistry
  • 44 in Religion and Society
  • 41 in Software Development

I also received GAT scores of:



  • 45 in Written Communication
  • 44 in Mathematics/Science/Technology
  • 44 in Humanities/Arts/Social Sciences

Tutoring is a passion of mine, as not only do I love to work and connect with students of all ages, but I also find great satisfaction in helping someone to understand a concept that they had previously thought was beyond them.

I have been tutoring professionally for a year, and over the years I have been approached in a range of contexts to aid in teaching concepts; by the school to help with younger year levels in lunchtime programs, by my peers in VCE, and by my brother and cousins. I credit this to my approachability, my knowledge, my enthusiasm, and my willingness to be patient. Any time I offer assistance, I do my best to speak in a way that is articulate and clear, without seeming condescending, which I find is vital in developing a student-tutor rapport.

I have a great love for learning, and my vision and priority is not only to provide my students with the knowledge and assistance to help them achieve their schooling dreams, but also to pass down to them this love for learning, which I believe is vital to success!

My approach to lessons is very student based, and is tailored to each individual. This allows me to help students who are struggling, as well as those who wish to excel themselves.





LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I tutor at Rowville, Mulgrave, Glen Waverley, Scoresby, Wheelers Hill, Clayton, Mount Waverley, Springvale, Oakleigh. I also am happy to meet at Rowville Library, Glen Waverley Library, and the Monash University Clayton Library. Online lessons are also available, via Learnmate’s online learning platform.


  • Online – $45 per hour
  • Individual – $45 per hour
  • Groups of 2- $30 per hour
  • Groups of 3- $25 per hour

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

I am flexible with my time schedule, and I will do my absolute best to accommodate all students to a time that suits both of us.

Thanks for reading my profile. I hope to hear from you soon, and best of luck in your studies!





FEEDBACK

"Amazing tutor, he helped a lot." - Bright, Student

"Great teaching style. Very patient and engaging." - Alex, Student

"Extremely helpful tutor that has been able to grow my understanding of methods which has helped me consistently achieve top marks in my class. Very understanding and fun to learn with and without his tutoring I would be struggling." - Amity, Student