Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
An Gie C

An Gie C

Hi! My name is An Gie, a Primary School, Years 7 - 9 Chinese, Biology, Music and Maths Tutor. I will try my best to help students achieve their learning needs.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Chinese
  • Fill 1Music Performance

ABOUT ME

Hi there! I’m Angie and I’m from Malaysia! I am currently pursuing an early childhood education degree.

In high school, I took science subjects and my results were all averagely above 75. Then, I pursued A-Levels which I scored 3As. In addition, I studied my high school subjects in both English and Chinese, so I hope I can help to some of you!

I offer tutors in primary school subjects such as Maths, Science, Music and Chinese; secondary school (year 7-9) subjects such as Chinese, Biology, Music and Maths.

I like to teach. Having to able help people understand or achieve something makes me feel satisfied. Also, I would like to expand my teaching span to older children, instead of teaching young children in child care or preschool in my degree. Offering teaching is also a learning experience, as every person has their own interests, strengths and learning style, it is vital to look on that as a priority so that their learning needs are met. With this, I want to ensure that students understand what they are learning.

I am a friendly person. I aim to make learning as relaxed as possible, as I believe in a relaxed state, students are confident and safe to learn. This is by having casual conversations or targeting on their strengths. I will try my best to help students achieve their learning needs.

I offer online tutor services which I think this might be better suited for you if you prefer to learn in your own comfortable space! :) Thank you for your time! :)


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Location: Melbourne CBD, State library

Availability: Everyday except Thursdays and Fridays ( however can be flexible and discussed)

Cost:

45 dollars per hour (Please be noted that an extra 5 dollars will be charged for travel distance more than half an hour)

45 dollars per hour (online tutoring)