Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Amy H

Amy H

Hi! I'm Amy, a Primary School Subjects English, Maths, Science, HASS, HSIE, Health and Physical Education (6.3 GPA) Tutor. I'm very passionate about making learning fun and engaging, ensuring that students build the confidence and skills that they need to become independent learners.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Physical Education
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile.

I’m a Master of Primary Teaching student with a Bachelor of Arts in Modern History and English. My current GPA in my Master’s is 6.3 on a 7 point scale, and my Arts GPA was above 3.5 on a 4 point scale.

As a Preservice Primary Teacher, I offer tutoring services to primary-aged children from Kindergarten through to Grade 6. I specialise in English, Mathematics and HASS/HSIE subjects, such as Geography, History, and Civics and Citizenship. I can also offer to tutor in Science and Health and Physical Education. I have an interest in Steiner education and philosophy, taking advantage of as many practical hands-on learning experiences to explore concepts as possible.

I’m very passionate about making learning fun and engaging, ensuring that students build the confidence and skills that they need to become independent learners. I’m a firm believer in building important life skills to set students up for a lifetime of success, particularly with English and Mathematics. I understand that some children find it more challenging than others, and that’s okay; I am very patient and dedicated into getting to know my students as people and as learners, and finding ways to teach them that actually suit their learning styles. As an avid reader myself, I highly encourage daily reading practice and can help students to overcome challenges to become more independent readers.

I offer email assistance to all my students between lessons and I create resources, practice tests and learning programs which allow students to see their own progress and feel accomplished with their achievements. I can be flexible with my schedule, so we can always discuss times that suit you and will do my best to work in with you to ensure that your child receives the education support that they need.




LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I’m located in Halekulani on the Central Coast, NSW, and offer my services both online and in-person, and I am willing to travel to your home or a place of your choice. I service the Central Coast area and will travel as far south as Gosford, as far north as Newcastle, and as far inland as Cooranbong.

For individuals, I charge a rate of $35 per hour for online lessons, $40 for lessons within a 20km radius, and $45 per hour for lessons in which the travel distance is greater than 20km. Contact me for a price for a group booking.

My availabilities can change a little depending on the week, but usually after school and Sundays are available. Contact me to discuss availability and to arrange a time that suits you!




FEEDBACK

"She is a great educator with full of passion and patience with our 9 years old kid. She also made the tutoring sessions with some fun activities and keep our son more motivated and engaged." - Linda, Parent

"My boy loves her lessons, and can concentrate and interact with Amy for one hour." - Jessica, Parent

"My son is very happy to have the lesson with Amy." - Jessica Parent

"You are a great teacher, and I enjoy all your lessons. Thank you. Take care and stay safe." - Justin, Student

"Love Amy very much always!!!" - Justin, Student