Alec E – Primary School, Years 7 – 10 Maths, Science, WACE Economics, WACE Chemistry, WACE Essential Maths, WACE General Maths and WACE Maths Methods Tutor

I am determined to inspire the confidence and enthusiasm within you to not only achieve your own academic goals but continue your own self-learning and to thrive.

Interested in hiring Alec to be your tutor?

About Alec

ABOUT ME!

*Offering both in Person and Online Sessions*
*Half-Price Initial Session for Ease of Mind*

Hi! My name is Alec and I am currently enrolled in my Master’s of Teaching Degree (Secondary) at the Edith Cowan University (ECU) majoring in maths and science. I possess a strong love for helping others and all things maths, science and economics and would therefore be delighted to help you achieve your academic goals.

Graduating from Mercy College High School with an ATAR of 92.95 I have gone on to complete my Masters Degree in Professional Engineering (Electrical and Electronic Engineering) with a minor in Economics from the University of Western Australia (UWA). I then spent three years working as a professional Engineer for the Victorian based company Ixom before relocating home to Perth for family. Since then, I have been able to rediscover my love for helping others and inspired to share my passion for learning by pursing a new career as a Secondary School Teacher.

My study marks for year 12 ATAR subjects are:

Western Australia Certificate of Education (WACE)
Kindy – Year 12 (TEE)
Mercy College
ATAR: 92.95

WACE course scores:
Chemistry (Stage 3): 73.7
Economics (Stage 3): 78.2
Literature (Stage 3): 71.0
Mathematics (stage 3CD): 62.9
Physics (Stage 3): 64.2

University (Mathematics Bridging Units):
MATH1001: Mathematical Methods 1 – 64
MATH1002: Mathematical Methods 2 – 68
MATH1035: Calculus and Matrices – 64
MATH1038: Calculus and its Application – 60

My Learning Style

Currently offering my services tutoring years 7-12 Economics, Maths and Science as well as WACE exam preparation, I bring over 11 years’ experience studying at both University and High School. I therefore understand the difficulties and stresses that high-school and exams can put on students as well as the fact that everybody’s learning style differs. In saying this, that doesn’t mean you have to do it alone. So much so, I firmly believe that with a little bit of help and determination, you can achieve whatever you set your mind to.

By choosing me as your tutor, I bring the promise to ensure I get to know you, the content and your goals. Going forward, I will then ensure to do to provide you a with planned and tailored learning experience that best meets your needs and learning style. As part of this, I will share with you the tips and strategies I have learnt over the years to help you with memorisation, organising course work and taking notes as well as managing your stress and time. In doing so, I hope to inspire the confidence and enthusiasm within you to not only drive your own self-learning but achieve your academic goals and continue to thrive.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

Location and Availability

Based locally in Morley and Mt Lawley area I am open to travelling to any regional Perth Location. I am flexible in my availability Monday to Sunday and offer both in-person and online tutoring (Zoom, Skype etc.).

Please also note that the above availability times listed are only a guide and I am happy to discuss tutoring outside of these hours. I am also happy to discuss and meet at any location (Library or home visits) or online platform that best suits you. If required I may also assist in setting up your computer/work station for any future online sessions.

Rate

For ease of mind, I am offering a flexible one-hour half-priced initial session, in order for us to get to know each other and ensure you feel comfortable going forward.

All future lesson are priced at $35/hr for online and $40/hr for in-person sessions that require travel, however I am happy to discuss payment plans or packages to assist financially.

For any enquiries or questions please don’t hesitate to contact me at any time.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to hearing from you!!

I have a current Working with Children’s Certificate.

Interested in hiring Alec to be your tutor?

Alec E – Primary School, Years 7 – 10 Maths, Science, WACE Economics, WACE Chemistry, WACE Essential Maths, WACE General Maths and WACE Maths Methods Tutor