Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Adriana R

Adriana R

Hi! I'm Adriana, Years 7-10 and QCE SOR, English, and Studies of Society and Environment Tutor. My approach will facilitate the learning process where I will encourage students to be inquisitive learners to gain a deeper understanding of the topic.

  • Fill 1Studies of Society and Environment
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Study of Religion

ABOUT ME

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my profile! My name is Adriana Rivera and I am a hard working student driven by my passion to instil confidence in younger generations where I can assist them in achieving academic success. I completed secondary school with an OP 5 where I obtained an HA for SOR and VHA for English. After graduating high school, I pursued the Diploma of Social and Human Services at USC. Throughout my first year at university, I managed to successfully maintain a GPA of 7 for all my subjects and my hope is to foster a learning environment where students can harness their full academic potential.

As someone who believes that learning also takes place outside of the classroom, my aim is to emphasise the student’s needs and role as a learner through an inquiry based approach. My approach will facilitate the learning process where I will encourage students to be inquisitive learners to gain a deeper understanding of the topic. My aim will not only prepare students for academic success but also professional life as I believe all life experiences are a learning opportunity and a potential for growth. I believe students work better when they are constantly motivated to search for answers, and I will focus on empowering students to form their own ideas about the world where they can emerge smarter and more confident as critical thinkers and problem solvers.

 


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

As a part time university student, I am very flexible with my schedule and would be happy to arrange a time that is suitable for us both. I will try my best to accommodate a convenient time that works for both of us and I can be reached through phone or email. With a background in ICT, I am proficient at online lessons where I can provide competency in computer literacy. This makes me efficient at conducting online lessons that facilitate learning and can assist you in excelling at the desired subject you require. If you prefer tutoring in-person, I am also available to tutor at several Northern Brisbane suburbs and libraries including North Lakes, Strathpine and USC Moreton Bay campus.

  • Online lessons – $35 per hour
  • In-person lessons – $40 per hour

My previous volunteering experience as a tutor granted me transferable skills that I can offer in our tutoring sessions including a supportive attitude and strong organisational ability. I also hold a valid Working with Children Check. Contact me today to commence your academic journey into success where I will drive you forward by further developing your skillset! I look forward to hearing from you soon!