Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Abigail R

Abigail R

Abigail R - Primary School, Years 7-10, HSC, and QCE English, Maths, Science, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Maths Extension 1 & Advanced Maths (HSC), and Specialist Maths & Maths Methods (QCE) Tutor

  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 2
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 1
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hello and thank you for taking the time to view my profile!

My name is Abigail Ries and I am currently in my first year of study for my Bachelor of Chemical Engineering (honours) at the University of Queensland. I attending high school in Sydney and have relocated to Brisbane for my studies.

I offer tutoring for primary school up to senior high school level. My speciality lies in the STEM field, and I offer tutoring for primary school: maths and science, high school (7-10): maths and science, and for high school (11-12): Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths methods and specialist (QCE) or Maths Extension 1 and 2U (HSC).

I completed my HSC at Brigidine College St Ives in 2020 and obtained an ATAR of 97.70. I studied Biology (mark of 92), Chemistry (mark of 90), Physics (mark of 83), Advanced English (mark of 87), Mathematics Extension 1 (mark of 84), and completed accelerated Studies of Religion 2U (mark of 96) and Mathematics Advanced (mark of 94) in 2019.

As a recent high school graduate and current first year University student, I can draw on recent first-hand experience when providing academic support for students. I have a passion for making valuable contributions to communities and believe education is such an important aspect of building a brighter future for our world.

As part of my tutoring program for each subject I provide students with revision resources such as practice exams and targeted questions that address their personal areas for improvement. I also can provide comprehensive feedback on any assessments that they have had returned and help them improve throughout the year. I can also offer my personal notes for HSC syllabuses which can also align with most content in the QCE syllabus.

I offer both online and in person tutoring.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am located in St Lucia and offer both online and in person tutoring. For in person lessons I can travel to the surrounding suburbs of St Lucia such as Toowong, Taringa, Indooroopilly, Milton, Auchenflower. I am also happy to meet at local libraries such as Toowong Library.

I can offer individual and group lessons at the rates of :

Primary School:

  • Individual – $40/hr (in person) or $35/hr (online)
  • Groups of 2-3 – $30/hr (in person) or $25/hr (online)

High School (7-10):

  • Individual – $45/hr (in person) or $40/hr (online)
  • Groups of 2-3 – $35/hr (in person) or $30/hr (online)

High School (11-12):

  • Individual – $50/hr (in person) or $45/hr (online)
  • Groups of 2-3 – $40/hr (in person) or $35/hr (online)

I have availability throughout the week including Monday and Tuesday afternoons, all day Wednesdays and Fridays, and all day on weekends. I am flexible with my schedule and happy to accomodate for different availabilities.

Kind regards,

Hope to hear from you soon,

Abigail.