Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Abigail B

Abigail B

Hello! I’m Abigail, a Primary School and Years 7-10 English, Maths, German, Geography, History Tutor (95.45). I am passionate about helping and encouraging people to fulfill their goals.

  • Fill 1German
  • Fill 1Business
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

My name is Abbey and I am 19 years old. I am currently in my second year of studying the Bachelor of Speech Pathology at Flinders University. I am able to tutor online and in-person!

I achieved an ATAR of 95.45, graduating from the IB program in 2019 at Woodcroft College. I received merit awards at the Adelaide IB award ceremony for Economics HL and Visual Arts SL and won the subject prizes for Biology SL/HL and Visual Art SL at my school graduation.

I enjoy tutoring young children and aim to create a positive and friendly learning environment. I am very patient and I always try to make my lessons as engaging as possible, especially for young students. I use a balance of educational games and worksheets. I am currently volunteering weekly at a local primary school.

I’ve been a tutor for over a year, so have plenty of experience working with children.

 


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Location: I live in Southern Adelaide, so I am happy to drive anywhere from Seaford to Unley.

Costs:

$40 per hour online

$45 per hour in person

Availability: I am flexible with my time schedule, so I am confident that we will find a time that will suit us both. However, I cannot do Saturdays.

I hope to hear from you soon!


FEEDBACKS

"Abbey is so wonderful and patient with my son, Erik. His confidence has greatly increased and Abbey seems to bring out the best in him. Erik actually looks forward to the lessons and that’s all because Abbey has such a great nature and makes the learning fun for him. I can’t speak highly enough of Abbey." - Josephine, Parent