IF A LESSON HAS BEEN CANCELLED BY A CLIENT OR YOURSELF, YOU MUST CANCEL IT WITHIN THE 24 HOURS OF THE LESSON.
- Login to your online account here.
- Navigate to the ‘Calendar‘ tab at the top of your account page. Find the lesson in the calendar.
- Click on it and then click on ‘Complete’ as shown below. Then the lesson completion page will appear. Under ‘Status’ be sure to select ‘Cancelled’.
- Click ‘Submit’ at the bottom of the page and the lesson will now be cancelled. It will still appear on your calendar as cancelled though. The client will not be charged and you will not be paid if you select this option.
<<CANCELLATION POLICY FOR STUDENTS>>
If a student has an invalid excuse and doesn’t show up to a lesson, you can charge them with less than 24 hours notice. All customers are required to give our tutors 24 hours notice otherwise you can charge them, however, per our policy you can choose to waive these charges. Learn more here on valid and invalid reasons for lesson cancellation.
So how does it all work and how can you start to earn? It’s quite simple.
- Register as a referrer below and you’ll be given instant access to your unique link.
- Provide this unique link to your friends when they sign up to LearnMate.
- Once they signup on our site as a tutor, you will be credited with the $20 the following week via your bank account details in your TeachWorks account
So what are you waiting for? Register for FREE HERE and get instant access to a link you can give to your friends to sign up through today!